Eurofoot 2013 tournament update

Spurs are participating in the Eurofoot U19 tournament in Oostduinkerke, Belgium this weekend.

Our squad list for the tournament is as follows:

1 Luke McGee, 2/09/95
2 Channing Campbell-Young, 18/09/96
3 Alexander McQueen, 24/03/95
4 Cameron Carter-Vickers, 31/12/97
5 Christian Maghoma, 8/11/97
6 Conor Ogilvie, 14/02/96
7 Anton Walkes, 8/02/97
8 Filip Lesniak, 14/05/96
9 Joe Pritchard, 10/09/96
10 William Miller, 8/06/96
11 Josh Onomah, 27/04/97
12 Luke Amos, 23/02/97
13 Harry Voss, 11/01/97
14 Emmanuel Sonupe, 21/03/96
15 Anthony Georgiou, 24/02/97
16 Kyle Walker-Peters, 13/04/97
17 Daniel Akindayini, 25/10/95
18 Darren McQueen, 8/05/95

Players must be born between January 1 1995 and December 31 1996, to be eligible to participate.

It’s worth noting that Harry Winks (who may well have travelled had he been fit) is, I believe, unavailable due to injury.

Participating teams are split into two groups, which this year are as follows:

Group A

West Ham Utd
Club Brugge (Belgium)
AA Gent (Belgium)
KV Oostende (Belgium)
FC Utrecht (The Netherlands)
RSC Anderlecht (Belgium)

Group B

Tottenham Hotspur
Valenciennes FC (France)
FC Nordsjaelland (Denmark)
Cercle Brugge (Belgium)
Standard Liege (Belgium)
SV Zulte-Waregem (Belgium)


We started with a 0-0 draw against Valenciennes, before beating FC Nordsjaelland 4-0, with the goals credited to Walker-Peters, D McQueen, Georgiou & Akindayini.

On Saturday, we take on Zulte-Waregem, Cercle Brugge and Standard Liege.

You can follow @eurofoot2000 and the ever-present Ray Lo for updates.

Leave a comment


Your email address will not be published.